Committees


We have five committees within CAB that focus on different types of events. Below are descriptions of each committee and the type of events they put on each semester.

 

Coffeehouse

If you love local bands or lesser-known artists, the Coffeehouse Committee is for you! We promote on and off-campus talent in intimate venues. Past shows include the annual Student Film Festival, poetry slams and performances by Charleston's many local artists!

Contact Information:

Sara Caro, Committee Chair

coffeehouse@cofc.edu

 

Community Issues

In-the-know about what's going on in the world? Join Community Issues to help with interesting and educational events that foster discussions of local, national and global issues! Past programs include Breaking Bad's RJ Mitte and American Horror Story's Jamie Brewer. 

Contact Information:

Laura Hall, Committee Chair

community_issues@cofc.edu

 

Films

If you like watching movies, be a part of the action with the Films Committee, which brings a wide variety of films to campus, from those still in theaters to classic favorites. We show movies on select Monday nights throughout the semester!

Contact Information:

John Floyd, Committee Chair

films@cofc.edu

 

Fun Fridays

Are you free on Fridays? If so, you'll want to join Fun Fridays, a group responsible for planning alcohol-free, late-night alternatives for Friday nights. Past events include the annual Casino Night, Spring break trip to Universal Studios, Bubble Soccer, and Bingo. These activities are tons of fun and free to College of Charleston students!

Contact Information:

Myd Bradford, Committee Chair

fun_fridays@cofc.edu

 

Special Events

This committee specializes in planning and promoting large-scale events on campus for the whole student body. Past shows include comedian Jim Breuer, comedian Godfrey, Twista and Jung Joc.  Recently this committee has brought some destination trip opportunities to students including a trip to Carowinds and to Disney World in Orlando, Florida. 

Contact Information:

Chris Bailey, Committee Chair

special_events@cofc.edu

Contact CAB:

Email: Cab@cofc.edu
Facebook Page